Seafood Bubble n Squeak

Tonight. Wow. After my clients of the day I got stuck into doing this again as I’m losing track of what photos go with what meal that I had to stop when at the point of starvation! Anyone who knows me well knows that happens within no time and I get snarky. So… leftovers! From last nights monkfish with a twist.

EQUIPMENT

Chopping block, your good heavy skillet, egg slice.

INGREDIENTS

The bowl of left-overs from last night’s monkfish
Left-over tuna from lunchtime (tuna salad)
Left-over smoked trout from when? Yesterday? Yes. I did not do an entry on that because I made the smoked trout salad up in the lunch break. I have ten students in my parlour every Saturday afternoon for ten weeks. They are doing natural magic and tarot master classes with me. I love em all!
Nob of butter
Jalapenos rough-chopped
Extra parsley finely chopped
3 large, crispy lettuce leaves
Wedge of lemon

METHOD 

Mix all together and slap it into the pan.
Flatten it out for an even crust of golden brown from the butter.
Cover with a pot lid for 2 minutes.
Lift the lid and, with the egg slice, flip it.
Cover again till you can smell it’s ready.
Place lettuce leaves on the plate and the bubble n squeak over them and a squeeze of lemon over that.

Bon apetit! x

Leave a Reply

